Locking and unlocking environments

Locking a HCL Quality Server environment prevents other users from starting or stopping stubs in that environment.
After an environment is locked:
  • The user who locked the environment can make any changes to the environment as normal.
  • Only the user who locked the environment or a HCL Quality Server administrator can unlock it.
  • Any other user can request that the environment be unlocked.

When locking an environment, there is the option to specify an expected duration for the lock, which will be displayed to any users who try to access the environment while it is locked. However, the lock will not expire if the specified duration is exceeded.

The following topics describe how to lock and unlock an environment.

Feedback