Closing, deleting, and reopening test cycles

Closing a test cycle removes any associations immediately for the current user. Inactive (closed) test cycles can be reopened at any time. Deleting an inactive test cycle deletes all results stored with it.

Closing a test cycle

You can close an active test cycle and remove all associations to any HCL OneTest™ API projects. Additionally, the closed test cycle is not displayed in the Test Cycle Manager unless the Include inactive option is enabled.

To close a test cycle, select its entry in the Test Cycles table and click Close.

Note: Closing a test cycle removes any associations immediately for the current user. For any other users, the change is realized the next time that the project is loaded.

Reopening a test cycle

Inactive (closed) test cycles can be reopened at any time. Ensure that the Include inactive option is enabled in the Test Cycle Manager to show closed test cycles. Once displayed, select the test cycle to open and click Re-open.

Deleting a test cycle

Inactive (closed) test cycles can be permanently deleted from the results database.

Note: If you delete a test cycle, all results that are stored with it are deleted.

To delete an inactive test cycle, you must first enable the Include inactive option in the Test Cycle Manager to show closed test cycles. Once displayed, select the test cycle you want to delete and click Delete.

Feedback